Symbols of Victory and Creativity

A friend gave me a hand-painted angel today. She painted it with red hair, like mine, and a cerulean-colored blue gown, symbolizing my love for water. What I love about her is that she has slightly uplifted arms, stretched out to represent hope and the endless world of possibilities.  On the angel’s face is an expression of deep caring, especially for those of us who are working out many lessons here on earth.

I set the angel on my black HP printer so she looks at me while I am writing or working. If that bisque angel could talk, this is what I imagine she would whisper to me, “Never, ever give up on your creative dreams. Keep running the race until you are victorious.”

Whenever I am feeling stuck in my life or temporarily disappointed with the way that things have turned out; I will envision her lifting me up to new creative heights. To paraphrase a quote,  ‘Angels are God’s thoughts passing to human beings’. In other words, higher more creative thoughts. That quote always comforts me.

I believe those Higher Thoughts are from God.  I always have had them, but now they seem less filtered, more likely to come out. In my reading on brain research, neurologists now say, creative thoughts are a part of the Executive Brain.  Having had a brain injury, I intuitively know this to be true.

So I will keep the angel near me as a talisman to lift me up and inspire me. What is it that lifts you up and inspires you on the days when you feel stuck or disappointed in life?  Imagine an angel whispering to you, ‘think higher and never give up.’

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

