Have You Seen the Wonder

 

Stuff your eyes with wonder . . . live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories. — Ray Bradbury, Science Fiction Writer

Tonight I went to see baby stars. I saw the great Orion Nebula, a gassy star, filled with emission gas. I saw baby stars, that I was seeing in the past, about 1450 years ago. I saw the surface of the white and magnificent moon. Astronomers were outside in a grassy meadow in Seal Beach sharing their passions with others. I thought of Carl Sagan and how he tried to explain the wonder of the Universe.

I felt like I had a Gods eye view at last. There was so much to be awed about. So much to be excited about. Everybody was looking up at the heavens. Kids and grandkids, and grandmas and dads. They all loved to see the stars. It was a truly a multi-generational event.

I think that is how God sees us down here on earth. So much to be excited about, and so much we have to learn, about love, about life. Then perhaps we would not be so hard on ourselves for learning life’s important lessons. If only we could see ourselves from that vantage point. We would feel like we were baby stars too, in training to become more beautiful with every passing year.

Have you ever seen the wonder in you? Or do you only get glimpses of it, occasionally? Have you learned to look up? To see the magnificence in you? You are a living miracle.

“We are stardust
We are golden…” Joni Mitchell

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

