In Times of Change

 “Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next. –Gilda Radner

In uncertain times we all need a little inspiration. Sometimes life is like a 1,00,000 piece jigsaw puzzle.  You just can’t see yet how it all fits together. When I feel like that, I let myself be guided by two important questions, like what can I learn today and how can I help someone else this day. Or in the language of business, what is my current skill set and how can I transfer that to highly meaningful work wth people?

I love to inspire and I feel most alive while inspiring others. I have always followed the pathway of the heart. Sometimes it feels like I have made many mistakes along the way. But I have prevailed a time or two. To be truthful, I have too many victories to count and I have had so many blessings too.  I have been lucky to always turn in the direction of something I loved.

So many of us have many skills and abilities that we have never fully used. Now is time to ask God or Buddha or whatever you call your higher power, ‘what is my next step.’ All of us need a God’s eye view, to show us how to go, especially if we are climbing up what feels like a mountain in the dark.

It is important to know that we are never alone in times of uncertainty and change.  God is everywhere present, right inside of all of us, protecting us, guarding us, guiding us, and seeing us through.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

