Following a Thread of Love

“When you feel that you have reached the end and that you cannot go one step further, when life seems to be drained of all purpose: What a wonderful opportunity to start all over again, to turn over a new page.”
Eileen Caddy, British author

Sometimes we need a reminder of the purpose of our life. It can come in a phone call from a friend reminding us, or from deep inside of us.  The moment that we truly see ourselves the way GOD sees us, we will know that everything we do has a purpose. When one door closes, another always opens.

The beautiful thing about life is, it always contains the unexpected. Changes by their nature are sometimes scary. Sometimes they lead us down paths where we don’t know where we are going or what lies ahead. I was forced out of my job by my stroke, a job that I had outgrown years ago. Now, I must find a new avenue to share my gifts.

I am clear what my strengths are, teaching and inspiring people, but the specifics, like the who and the where have not come into the picture, yet. In times of great change in my life, I find it so valuable to simply trust God or a Higher Power to lift me up higher. I have no other choice. When we look forward to what lies ahead, instead of what we have lost, it seems to become easier.

When we follow a thread of love in our lives, no matter how small, that thread seems to be golden, almost magical. If we stay open to the Spirit, that lives inside us all. When we know that Love leads the way and will keep us going in the right direction, even when we can’t see the outcome.  When we trust that our authentic passions will be the key to our next success in life, how can we lose?

If we are clear in our intentions, whether it is to make music, write, speak paint, or run the Boston Marathon, what I know for sure, is that Love will lead you on.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

