Coming into Balance

The vernal equinox it is the time that the whole world comes into balance. It is time to start new things. Fortunately, on this vernal equinox, I am beginning a new life.
I don’t know what it will be quite yet, but I am confident. I am a risk-taker. I have the belief system that I will prevail and live to enjoy life.

On this last day of winter, I came to celebrate spring at the Arboretum, in Arcadia, a suburb of Los Angeles. When I got out of the car, I immediately saw a gorgeous blue and green peacock. It was screaming so loudly. I immediately took a picture of the peacock and its beautiful tail. Despite its loud squawks, he was so beautiful to look at.  I am into beauty. It feeds me. I always come into balance seeing the miracles that God has put in front of me.

I sat on the white concrete wall by the waterfall, under the blooming kapok tree. I felt transported in time, like I was a figure in the painting, “Sunday in the Park with George.” I saw lovers sprawled out on the grass. I saw a baby in a hat, unsurely stepping on the grass, perhaps taking the first few steps of his life. I witnessed proud parents holding a baby up, delighted for him to watch the waterfall, the trees in bloom, and the peacocks. I saw a little girl in a yellow dress, jumping for joy.

Joy is the order of the day. Everybody seems to be happy on this last day of winter, leading into spring.  What a juxtaposition between the grim news in the Sunday paper and the visual pictures of families and loved ones enjoying their time together in so much nature.

It is almost spring, let’s live and enjoy our time on earth, in beauty, despite what’s going on in the news or in our personal lives.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

