Who Am I Becoming?

At certain times in our lives, we can feel ourselves becoming something new.  We feel it, like the seasons. We can feel it in everything we do like when winter finally turns into spring. We feel it in our bodies.  It is the sign of new growth. We are becoming more than we used to be. We can either resist this new change or celebrate it.

Change can often be a little scary. Sometimes we feel like someone has pushed us off a cliff. For me when that feeling of fear of change happens, it is because I am gripped by fear. My mind starts to go to ‘what if’?

What if I run out of money? What if I don’t measure up to who I used to be before?  What if I fail?  It is important to remember that these are just thoughts passing through our minds, like wild horses. We can simply watch them pass.  It is important that we know that we don’t have to claim them.

Fear-based thoughts can take us down, away from joy, away from happiness. They can take us in the opposite direction of new growth, away from what we are meant by God to become. When we learn to say to these thoughts like Dianna Ross sang, “Stop in the name of love,” we free our minds for our Higher Selves to come through.

It is from this God’s eye view, this mountain-top experience that we can see the future. We can return to Love. Loving thoughts mean expansive thinking. Loving thoughts always take us higher. Then we can be powerfully guided to our highest and best future. By Love, by God, and by the Infinite Intelligence, which is already within us.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Am I Becoming?

  1. Growth is beautiful. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

