Creating a Healing Environment

I am embracing the new. Just before I moved I had the opportunity to go to a Sikh Sanctuary. Something about that healing place shifted something inside of me. I realized that I would like the new living space to have a feeling of sanctuary about it. A clean, creative, white space, allowing nurturing and healing.

A place of possibility, a holy peaceful place, where I could feel gratitude. I used to live with all art around me, covering every wall. It was colorful. It was beautiful. Now I appreciate the clean, serene space in my environment. It is a calm, white space where I can feel myself healing.

When I look out the living window at the water, it is a moving landscape of trees, grass, and sailboats on Alamitos Bay. All of the things that feed my soul now, in this present moment in time. I respond to this new space with expansive thoughts, rather than thoughts of my past.

From here, I can sit and gaze out at the ever-changing world.  It is vibrantly alive.  It is teeming with life forms, pelicans, egrets, people young and old, walking and taking in the beauty. Is it a peaceful space where I am allowing a new vision to come through me.

I hope to make my environment a sanctuary for all who enter. I want every person to feel a sense of peace. I want other people to feel good energy vibrating from my living space.  I want them to feel creative. I want people to feel that they have entered a healing environment.

What about you? What does your living space say? Does it reflect who you really are? And most importantly, does it nurture you and your future vision of who you are becoming?

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

