Real Assets

Have you ever considered your real assets? Once upon a time, I used to fill out a spreadsheet with all my assets that had monetary value. I would add them all up and count how much  money that I was worth. That, I know now, was only an artificial assessment of my value, money on paper. That was when I lived in fear that somehow the money would run out.

And ever then, when I believed I would need the money the most, at the bottom of that spreadsheet in a little tiny font, I wrote my real assets, like: intelligence, creativity, resourcefulness, humor, love, honesty, ethics, and wisdom. That is where my real value always was and is now.

When I finished with that left-brained spreadsheet, I took it to a potential broker and he looked at my bottom line and said, “I can help you with that.”  Then he actually read out loud what I had written in a little tiny font at the bottom. He said, “So those are your real gifts: assets, wisdom, creativity, intelligence, and love?”

My inner gifts allowed me to make money creatively, by following my own inner guidance, by trusting God and by trusting my own inner knowing, all my life. We are all part of the Divine Energy that moves through life and will guide us and lead us on.

When at transitional times in our lives we are tempted to worry about money, to settle for less than our real worth, know that you have inner strengths and resources. Recognize that you are valuable just the way you are. I urge you to write down your inner gifts and proclaim them. Trust your heart. When we have faith in God and in ourselves, when we follow our own creative path, then the Larger Life will support us beyond our wildest dreams.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

