Fearful vs. Faithful

Nothing stands between people and their highest ideals and every desire of their heart, but doubt and fear. When people can “wish without worrying,” every desire will be instantly fulfilled. -–Florence Scovel Shinn. (American artist and metaphysical teacher)

Some time ago I decided to change my life completely. It was necessary; I went to Santa Barbara with five dollars in my pocket. No place to stay, or any job, completely alone. The change had to be done; I only had myself and my faith in God. I allowed myself to be divinely guided and completely let go of any doubt and fear. Knowing that God was on my side made all the difference in the world. I found a job the first day I got there, and a place to stay. With no money but with “perfect Faith” ANYTHING is possible.

I couldn’t agree more wth the great quote by spiritual teacher, Florence Scovel Shinn. To have more faith instead of doubt and fear is the secret of life. Why do we worry? Because we don’t have the “perfect faith” that we are divinely guided and protected. Think about it, when we already know the end result, do we worry? NO!

So why do we worry now? Because we are afraid of the unknown. By worrying we just get in the way of our own good. We become our worst enemy instead of our own best friend. I hear people saying all the time, what if it doesn’t work? They spend their lives being afraid of failure, not having enough, fear of being sick, and fear of making a mistake.

Once we realize that we are one with God, we automatically let go of worry. We start trusting in this Divine Intelligence that lives inside every single one of us. This Infinite Intelligence is always guiding us towards the right path, but we have to let it guide us with no restrictions about why it should be a different way.

We have to learn to switch our minds from being fearful to being faithful, this is the secret to a much happier and more successful life.

Martha Bass

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fearful vs. Faithful

  1. wgoshay says:

    This article is inspiring and carries excellent energy. Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

