Moving On

I am packing up to move. I feel sentimental and nostalgic about everything in my place. I kept mementos of friendships and far off places that I have traveled to. So many good memories. I am packing very slowly, caught up in the memories of my life so far. This tile reminds me of a dream I had in Peru. That wooden statue, of a Massai tribe in Africa. The art I’ve painted shows me what I valued during that time of life.

Tonight I am going to give thanks for the walls that have sheltered me. I am grateful tonight for my peace of mind while I was in this place. It was truly peaceful and quiet. And that peace allowed me to think creatively, and write, and paint. And now it is time to move on. I don’t know what I’m moving on to yet. I don’t know what the new place will hold. But it will hold me.

My new place holds the future. And I’m pretty excited about the future. But, I hate to let go of the past. My past was filled with memories, rich, deep, and so heartfelt. The new place will be too. Because how could it not be, when my spirit is there. I had a new vision to make my environment a sanctuary.

Environment says so much about our essence. If we let it. I love to be in another person’s living space. Creative space speaks to me. I love to look at the pictures on the walls. I love to feel and sense the place. I feel like I know the person better. I love to see what music they collect. Most of all I love to see the books.

We can get a feeling from a person’s environment. Look around at your space today. Does your environment comfort you? Is it inspiring? Is it nurturing? Does it reflect who you are becoming? Does it reflect who you really want to be?

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

