Intuition is a Gift

Intuition is one of my favorite topics, I believe that intuition is like a muscle; the more you use it the stronger it gets.

A dear friend of mine had a stroke exactly a year ago. I went to see her almost every day for the first couple months. It was fascinating to see how great she was doing; she was getting better and better on a daily basis. Unfortunately, after two months, her health started to slowly deteriorate. She became weak, couldn’t sleep, and her health declined.

I was working as a General Manager in a restaurant in Anaheim Hills, but still took the time to visit on a daily basis; therefore we created a deep and beautiful bond between us. She kept asking me to go and help her full time, she needed someone to be with her at all times, but she wanted someone she trusted. Something in her kept telling her that, the person was me.

I wasn’t sure if I was ready to take this on as a full-time job, this was brand new to me, and certainly nothing to do with the restaurant business. I started meditating and asking God for the answer, something inside me kept telling me to go ahead, that everything was going to be OK. I couldn’t say no. GOD WAS SPEAKING TO ME, I FELT IT IN MY HEART over and over again. I KNEW THEN THAT I HAD TO DO IT, despite the circumstances.

Now after 7 months of working with her. She is doing better than ever. No one can tell that she had a stroke. Yes, there is still some more healing to do, but it is very minimal. It has been such an honor and a feeling of victory to experience this journey of my friend’s transformation. She has taught me to see life in a very different way; she has shown me what it means to NOT TO GIVE UP.

I am grateful and I thank God daily. I am glad beyond belief that I said YES to my intuition, despite what the outside appearance looked like at the time. I encourage you, go within, ask your intuition; you have access to all the answers. We only have to ask and be willing to listen.

Martha Bass

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

