Wise Choices

What wilI we make of this brand new day?

We all have many more choices than we realize. Most often we live our lives out of habit but every once in a while, we long for more. Things like joy, love, connection and wonder. Things that make us feeling fully alive.

Each day we get the opportunity to choose to open up and listen to the whispers that our heart makes. To act in ways that allow more of the qualities we admire into our day. To expand on what is possible, to learn what makes us truly happy, no matter what is going on around us at the time.

My hope is that we all remember how much each day counts. The journey of life is made up of so many choices that are made either consciously or unconsciously. Now is the moment of choice. The journey of our lives begins with us deciding how we want to live.

Today I’m simply asking questions. Questions like, is my life filled with as much love as I would like? Does my environment empower me? Do my current choices lead me toward happiness or further away? Fortunately, I have lived long enough to know the answers are always within my own heart. When I turn within, answers are already there, leading me, guiding me, toward new choices in every moment.

Whenever each of listens to a Higher Energy, when we open our hearts to God, we realize that we are never truly alone. When we choose to live our lives with the intention of more joy, more love, and more connection. How can we go wrong? Then we become truly alive in each new day. By simply listening to God, we are getting closer to the life we all dream of.

 

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in brain injury, healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

