Good Energy

I always wake up in the morning thinking about love. Who or what I love. This habit has been proven very useful to me. I am eager to see what good energy will bring. This morning, I remembered the old Beach Boys song, “Good Vibrations,” I looked up the lyrics.

It was the excitement of the music, the passion for singing, the collaboration of lyrics, notes, timing, guitars, the intervals between notes, the high notes, the fast notes,  that gave me a feeling of good energy, not just the lyrics. From the opening verse, I feel the love the Beach Boys had for music:

I love the colorful clothes she wears
And the way the sunlight plays upon her hair
I hear the sound of a gentle word
On the wind that lifts her perfume through the air

The song begins with love and appreciation. Love of beauty. Love of sunlight. The appreciation of color. The appreciation of sound. The appreciation of wind. The appreciation of what good smells can feel like.

I love to think about all the sensations the world has to offer. God gave us the power to notice and remember, and then put it back into life in our own unique way. God made us all artists in some way. I know there is something waiting for me to notice and act on in my own life experience. I have been so fortunate to experience both the highs and the lows. I have been lifted higher by people that I have never met.

Musicians who were passionate about music and through God’s grace got it out into life. Artists who saw the beauty and got it out into life for others, so that people could see the beauty that they saw. What is it that we are so passionate about that we can’t wait for others to see it?  Getting it out into life, sharing it in our own unique way, is truly the secret to good vibrations.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in healing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

