Believing in Grace

As a professor, I am excited about college students. I love their hopeful attitude.  College students are fueled by dreaming big. Some are fearful of the economy, some are riddled with self-doubts, some compare themselves to others, fearing that they are not good enough. I have learned over the course of my lifetime how important it is to move from fear to Higher Energy, in order to have your dreams come true.

I read a moving story by Steve Lopez in the L.A Times. The story was about a college student fearing deportation before she gets to live out her dreams. It ended by quoting her,”I’m surrounded by supportive people and by the grace of God. From the minute I was born, I have been such a firm believer in God and the idea that everything happens for a reason. So that is what is keeping me going. All I can do is live in His Grace and hope there’s something good ahead.”

If only we can remember to love than we can inspire others to not be afraid by:

Believing in grace, we are more likely to live in the grace of Higher Energy.

Believing in love, we are more likely to be surrounded by it.

Believing that love heals, we are more likely to be healed, regardless of any condition.

Believing that we embody love, we are more likely to express and receive love.

Believing in compassion, we are more likely to experience compassion everywhere.

Believing in passionately caring about something, it is far more likely to show up in our lives.

Believing that we are inspiring, then we can inspire others to believe that love always works wonders in their lives.

 

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in healing, Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

