The Love that we Give

What legacy am I going to leave behind as a result of having lived my life?  The first quality I would like to be remembered for is having inspired others, through my speaking, my writing, and my painting.

If we believe in unlimited possibility, we can do anything we make up our minds to do.  We are all uniquely made in a loving Creator’s image and likeness. Is it possible to express more love in all that we do?  If we surround ourselves with loving people who inspire us, we feel better about our lives, our body, and our minds.

What I love the most is inspiring others to heal and helping them rewire their brains. That means affirming my own brain by saying, “I love what I am doing right now.” The words I use are important. I am telling my brain that I admire it for what it is trying to do – to  always communicate what a loving, positive person sees in their own mind and body.

I am learning more and more to affirm respect for my whole body, by speaking out loud, “I love my body, for the sensation in my hands. I love the ability to feel.”  I am rewiring my brain to think only positive thoughts about my body. I am becoming more active in countering negative thoughts.

If we visualize our own physical bodies as beautiful, then we become more beautiful. We have the power to change the ways that we think and visualize our communities, our physical environment, and the beauty around us. The thoughts we think, the images we hold in mind, and the words we use all have power. Consider giving each of them the powerful, unlimited love that lives inside of you.

 

 

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, mindfulness, Spirituality, Stroke Survivors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

