Beyond Self-Doubt

Martha Bass.JPGMy name is Martha Bass. I am 46 years old. I have been trying to figure out how life works, I can say that because the books that I have read, classes, and different courses that I have taken, sometimes makes me think that I got this thing called life, that I am able to do what it takes, that I have life handled. Because one thing I believe is that life is on my side, Life loves me, and supports me in every way.

So why is that even though I know how life works, how powerful I am and have so much self-confidence and I understand the principles in life, why do I act or behave the way I do? Why do we doubt ourselves? Why do we react to simple things instead of taking a deep breath, thinking twice and then speaking from a more powerful perspective? Why do we get sad when we really shouldn’t? We love to beat ourselves up instead of loving ourselves the way we are.

Life is a mystery, a beautiful mystery full of surprises and if we can practice seeing life as a beauty mystery, life as all there is, life as an experience, we will learn to be happier and see that we are who we are, because of all the different experiences that we have lived.

I am a very happy person always trying to see the good in everything but so many times I feel like I have failed, like I am not doing enough, like I am just never going to be able to be the great phenomenal woman that I want to become. But at this particular moment when I have to get up, jump and shake up all of those bad thoughts “because that is all they are” and tell myself that I am a phenomenal woman and that I am going to make it, even though today is hard.

Sometimes I just don’t believe it and today is one of those days, when it seems like it is going to take triple the energy just to accomplish one simple task. And yet I did it, and I am able to write how I really feel. And I now feel prouder of myself that I did not succumb to self doubt and wrote this blog any way.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in mindfulness, Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

