Joy in the Morning

What a joy to wake up in the morning and be able to follow the trail that Higher Energy leads you on. What a pleasure to know that someone is coming that you can always count on to lift you up higher. How much more deep my life is when I have the memories music brings, like when I  listen to Eva Cassidy sing while writing. How I love to savor the heat of my morning coffee. These are some of the rituals  of an unhurried life.

The gifts of my stoke are many. I am off on disability. I no longer need to rush. Like Thoreau, I keep time to my own rhythms. I find that I am so grateful for whoever cared enough about the weakest among us, those who could not work however temporarily, to be paid, so that they could be in some way productive and not have to worry about money.

Now I have the time to be much more mindful. I choose when to shower, when the feeling strikes my body. While I was working at Cal Poly, I was happy to have so much time to myself, but I never knew how many choices I really had. Now because of the gift of my stroke, I understand more, more about who I really am, and who I would like to teach. I am by nature a writer, a painter, and an inspirational speaker. I find so much beauty in this life. I hope that my words will lift others to use the gifts inside of them so that the world will be always be constantly changing toward good and become even more beautiful.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

