Power

This morning I awoke with the thought of Power. I wondered what it be like to be a powerful human being. I remembered that I was created in the image and likeness of a Powerful God. If I believed it without doubt, how many ways would that show up in my life? I began by getting out of bed. I hit the floor powerfully, despite the numbness of the right side of my body.  I began to walk in a powerfully way, feeling both of my feet hit the ground. Into the kitchen I walked, to pour myself a cup of powerful coffee. I weakened it with cream, which my numb right arm can barely feel. I must hope that the cream stays upright in the Refrigerator, so that my numb hand can feel it. I am working in a powerfully way on healing that numbness. I continue to say, I don’t feel any sensation yet, but I soon will.

I am spelling in a powerful manner. I just had to look up refrigerator, because the stoke took away my dendrites, which allowed me to spell like a champion. What would it mean to be a powerful stroke survivor? I would not let anything get me down. I would not be afraid to drive on the freeways in the rain in California. As I powerfully walked by Naples Bay, I once again saw beauty in the seascape. But I  knew it was equally important to see beauty powerfully in me.

I have a great teacher who serves as a beautiful role model for me. She literally created the beauty that the world outside sees. She is the premier advocate of affirmations. Over and over she declared out loud that she was a great beauty and so she became one. I am believing once again in the simple power of affirmations to change the way in which the outside world sees us.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

