New Life

New Life

As I write, a small warm being with extra large ears is lying peacefully in a patch of sunlight on my lap.  It is a miracle of new life, a kitten, a loving, trusting spirit who arrived just yesterday to become of a part of our family.  When my last cat passed away, he left behind Violet, his lifetime mate and companion.  The two went everywhere together and spent each afternoon curled up asleep like Yin and Yang.  For months, I searched for just the right companion while poor Violet moped and slept too much, resigned to being alone.  The time had not yet come.  But new life was definitely on the way.

For me, this behind-the-scenes, purposeful intention and activity is a wonderful metaphor for the divine stirring and creating in our lives, unseen and not yet revealed.  Violet knew nothing of my intentions, the search, or the boundless joy that would soon arrive on her doorstep.  How often are amazing things at work in our lives though not yet visible to human eyes?  How difficult it often seems to hope and pray for growth and change with no results or evidence in sight — partners, healings, jobs, relief from suffering.  In this very moment, an all-loving God who knows our every need may well be working to produce an outcome so magnificent that it will knock our socks off.  If only we can believe and trust in new life.

I think I’ll name the little guy Bod’hi.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

