Creation

This is it, the spark.  The tiny beginning, the seed from which great things grow.  Inspired by my steadfastly loyal former partner, Paula, I’m writing again, taking life into my hands and shaping it.  After a long dark period, waiting for conditions to be right or for someone to pay me for “work,” I’m writing again.  It’s been years since I saw my own voice on the page.  What will the shape of this creation be?

Creation always seems to begin in a void, where nothingness is.  Then out of that darkness, something comes.  A shape emerges, something distinguishes itself as a distinct piece.  Something is recognized.  The first creation narrative in Genesis says, “In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.  And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light.”

I am ready for the light.  Oh so ready.  In fact, I want to be a bringer of the light, to be a part of the creation of “a new earth” where God’s goodness reigns. No more greed.  No more suffering. I can feel this change coming in so many ways.  I see it emerging in pieces and pockets, in films like The Buddha.  I hear it in music, beginning with “We are the World.”  I read it in books like Marianne Williamson’s The Age of Miracles. The dawning of creation, the “new earth” is all around us.  It is imminent, hovering, ready to explode into mass consciousness, a wave so large it seems like a dream, the promise of the ‘60’s, equality, justice, the power of love.  I hear people whisper now in university hallways, “have you seen The Secret?” Who could have imagined that in the same decade we would see the collapse of financial empires, the fading of materialism in the West, sparked by the collapse of the housing market, the loss of ‘home’.

A new ‘home’ is rising.  A global home without boundaries.  The structures that have supported the illusion of our individual autonomy are crumbling around our ears.  A new day is dawning and that day promises to be all that we have ever imagined in our deepest dreams.

About LoveHeals

Some people say I make them laugh. Some people say I inspire them. I'm hoping to connect some of the things I've learned along life's road with some of the people who could use a dose of humor and inspiration.
This entry was posted in Spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

